About Faith Afire

We, the people of Faith Afire, wish to more deeply apply our Baptismal call to ignite the fire of God’s love and service in this community. We believe that with God all things are possible and so led by the Holy Spirit, we strive to help others more intimately understand and charitably live the Gospel messages.


Faith Afire Leadership

Kevin Hughes – President
231.920.2324 kevin@faithafire.org

Pat Crane – Vice President
231.826.3326 pat@faithafire.org

Lyn Hughes – Secretary

Mary Jo Shivlie – Treasurer

Rev. Wayne Dziekan – Spiritual Director
Director of the Secretariat for Justice & Peace – Diocese of Gaylord